Tuesday, December 9, 2008

Go Choki Go!

Dear Choki at the Marathon!

Tuesday, October 14, 2008

My heartfelt thanks to my other 2 evilists in "partnership". (hmm.. evilists in sinful food... we're really good at this! )

Thank u for spending ur sunday afternoon and night at my place despite ur bz schedules and the long long distance of travelling =)

*MUACKSSSS*

p.s.: that sinful tub of thingy in my freezer is awaiting for my partners to dig in ! muahahahahaha...

Monday, October 13, 2008

Monday, September 29, 2008

Training for the 10km and exercising!

Today shall be the start of Ming's training regime!
Everyday (hopefully, except public holidays,sat/sun, or when I'm on leave), Ming will be at Delta Sports Hall (Redhill MRT) to do her running after work.
Can alternate between swimming and running~~~

To counter boredom, Ming is armed with iPod~ Wheee~
Anyone feels like running, can join Ming ming ok?

*edit*
Stupid Delta don't have running tracks...!!!
In the end, went gym to do treadmill. >_<

Tuesday, September 23, 2008

6 Gone in Less than 1 Mth

In less than 1 mth, 6 colleagues have left.

One of them being my replacement for schools.
She left in less than one mth.. wth..
So now i'm stuck with all the stuff to do again..

So tired..
Cant wait for the zoo trip.

Wednesday, September 17, 2008

Saturday, September 13, 2008

Elmo and Cookie monster

New purchases!

Elmo - Christine


Hello... i'm Elmo....how are u ?? i'm chrissy's new frend =D
Hmm.. i'm missing my other fren.. where are u cookie monster ?!!?!

Cookie Monster - Ming


Me want cookie!!!
*munch on famous amos cookies*

Tuesday, August 5, 2008

Excitement...

Chris is pretty excited... her white PSP has finally arrived ! =p It's hands on time !!! Consultant Ming... pls be readily available for consultations... hahahahhaa

2nd thingy... Chrissy received an email from CF.. auditions on 24 Aug... it's excitment coupled with nervousness... geeeeeeeeee... she shouldn't be playing with the PSP YET and start mugging her choreo notes and music !!! oh dear meeeee.... STRESS ! Only 18 days away....tick tock tick tock....

Thursday, July 31, 2008

Missing the Girls

Heyo!!!

Miss the times we chat online, and when we go out.

Sorry, this two months will be a killer for me.
Super killer. Probably have to work weekends too.

Straits Times Revamp
The New Paper Revamp
Business Times Revamp
Teachers Conferences x 3

One of my colleagues recommended a good steamboat place . Its at Shaw Towers. She says the seafood is super fresh!!
Shall we try? =D

Sunday, June 29, 2008

Chris' shopping list for Ade's HK trip =)

muahahaahha... buddy going HK and i've got shopping list !!!! kekkeee =p

1) YAM BALLS and YAM BALLS !!!!! kekekeke
2) Maxim's almond biscuits !!!!
3) Joey's Starlight concert DVD !
4) Sammi' Show Mi concert DVD regular version... (the box like normal DVD or maybe same like the blu-ray version)

the rest of my list... mmm like a bit hard to buy lehh....
Chris feels like eating dumpling noodles, chestnut cake, xu liu shan mango desert, arghzz.... FOOD FOOD FOODDDDDD !!!!

Chris wants to go HK again tooooooooooo... boohooooooooooooo~~~~~

Saturday, June 28, 2008

The "Ruka" craze

Photobucket
It all started from Last Friends...
From there on, Ming and Chris are officially hooked to the "RUKA" craze

Photobucket

Introducing the main character, Ruka!
Ming: Look at that!!! OMG... cool factor x1000


Chris: It's the X factor !! she juz looks gooooddddd...

Ming: If only my hair can be like hers.... but I will have to wake up in wee hours just to do my hair!!! x_x

Chris: I wonder how we'd look like actually in that kinda hairstyle... lolz... it looks even shorter than my JC hair !


Photobucket

Ming: Ahhhhh... holding umbrella to shield her when she was out in the rain, crying her heart out... so sweeeet... I'm in love mood

Chris: All for love... Sheltering her love... even if she doesn't FEEL her

Ming: How could that girl not know!!! And went on to break her heart further!?!?! Arghhh, my poor Ruka

Chris: All she knows is her bian tai bf =.=''' stupiddddd


Photobucket

Ming: Did I mention Ruka is in love with her high school classmate aka the damsel in distress? Damsel had a tear rolling off her cheek while sleeping and Ruka finally caves in... She kissed her!

Chris: Gosh... this was episode 1 ?!?!?!!? And Ming said no more such scenes... hmmm... Her classmate is a fool... !!! >.<

Ming: *speechless* Poor Ruka


Photobucket

Ming: Haiz~ if only, they did hug like that in the drama. (this is only the opening song sequence, hey but the opening song segment sequence is quite artistic and original)

Chris: Sad... i thought i'd see this in the later part of the drama =.=

Ming: I want hug hug.

Chris: *hugz*


Photobucket

Ming: Loved the intense look Ruka has

Chris: Deep in thoughts... the silent supporter...


Photobucket

Ming: See! Her intense look is sooo kakkoii

Chris: Ruka rulez !!!!!! wahhooooo~~~~

Ming: OK, I'm madly in love with her now



Conclusion - Ruka craze will at least continue for abt 1 month, meanwhile, if you like the actress, Juri Ueno, go watch her other dramas... you'll be shocked how versatile she is as she can go from the duper cool Ruka to a crazy Nodame



Chris: After surfing for some of her other images... i dun know why... but somehow this image seem to suit her best...


Ming: Initially in the 1st few episodes, her hair was just too short for my liking cos it looks as if she is balding... but subsequently as her hair grew longer, it was just the perfect hair length *read from somewhere that she said her hair grows very fast*
I dunno? But she is cute in Nodame Cantabile and Swing Girls. I guess she doesn't really suit the long silky hair kinda image. Her roles so far I have seen are those shoulder length/ or with two lil pony tails at the side


Chris: Hmmm... i have to go see see those image of her !!! Pony tails and long silky hair... cannot imagine... lolz


P.S to chris, Juri Ueno plays tenor saxophone ^-^

P.P.S: Chris plays the alto...

P.P.S.2?: Ming plays the trumpet

Thursday, June 26, 2008

Unwelcome visitor

Wednesday... juz as i thought i could end my perfect day with a good rest...

There comes a unwelcomed visitor .... MR ROACH !!!! eeeekkkkkssssssssss

i heard a sound.. like some plastic ruffling together.. but nobody else was in the room to make that sound. i looked around.. there he was... flapping his wings while stuck on the wall.

i watched him climb the cirumference of my room at least 4-5 times.... and i opened the door to let him out. But he juz wouldn't get out. He continued circling while i continued staring... hoping he doesn't land on my head or bed....

Decided to watch more epi of Last frens... but my eyes darted to find out where he was constantly. Geeeeee couldn't give my 100% concentration on the show and ended up rewinding it most of the time!

i wonder wad time did i get to bed afterall..... *sigh* I think he never left my room.

Wednesday, June 18, 2008

No MacBook?

Yesterday night, I went to the iShop21 at Cineleisure with a fren who owns a DBS credit card and thank goodness, I had another fren accompanying me cos there was an unexpected company *hint*

Anyone else own a DBS credit card? I wanted to apply for one but guess it will be too late for the promotion period. Anyway, I wasn't able to purchase a MacBook because the Apple care (extended warranty thingy) was out of stock! Bleh.... I want my MacBOOK!!

Only found out abt the out-of-stock when we were abt to make payment to get the MacBook... damn suay... anyway, the Apple guy will reserve a set for me... Till then~

P.S. perhaps I need another fren who has DBS card? I'm already sick of this

Sunday, June 15, 2008

Girls' nite out !

Well, it wasn't exactly a nite out... hehhe...

But it was fun... With loads of food... pizza, a huge bowl of salad, yummy potatoes with ikea sauce, CHOCOLATE fruitty/marshmellow fondue !!, sinful potato chips and aloe vera sprite..

Supposedly to have a nite of sex and the city too... but i'm soooooo sorry that my player is a bit hmm.... i think out dated.... or too old le... not working well :< Looks like i have to search for a new player soon.... So it's coupled with 4 epi of sex and the city + devil wears prada =)

I like such fun !!! We dun have to be outdoors all the time... juz that the weather was a little too hot and we were kinda sticky ... =p

p/s: mummy came into my room this morning asking... where are all ur frens ?? nobody stayed ?? LOL... and she had a nice surprise that we cleaned up well :> She said.. house is open to all any time !

Tuesday, June 10, 2008

i had a bad day....

Rather bad morning... arghz ! pissed off...

Big name clients do not mean good clients...

Not that they pay u that much for work done... timelines given are also atrocious !

Stuff they give u are pretty much in a mess as well, in languages that only THEY will understand... ZzZzzzzz

So with difficulty in interpretating, and lack of info, how on earth do u expect a product in such a short notification ?!?!?!!?!

ZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Monday, June 9, 2008

Roach in toilet

Early this morn, choki-sama got the shock of the week when she found herself staring at a big roach on the shower floor.... this was how the story goes...

As usual, choki-sama woke up at around 645 after her mum called her. And half-blindedly, she walked to the bathroom to do her daily routine of brushing her teeth, going to the toilet... then followed by exiting the bathroom to get her clothes...

Entered the bathroom again... and she proceeded to hang the clothes and removed her own clothes when she realised there was an unusual black object beside the bucket. It took only 1 second for choki-sama to realise it was a freaking disgusting roach. She quickly dressed up and bolted out of the bathroom, 'screaming' for MUM! And after a few piak piak sounds, MUM announced the roach was exterminated... Phew...

I absolutely hate roaches. In fact, I sense them alot... for eg. in Taiwan, I dragged my friends away from "danger" from incoming flying roaches... choki-sama was mainly trying to get away from that dark street asap. I just discovered a way to curb ur appetite when ur stomach growls but u dun want to eat... Simply google for images of roaches...

*Ewwwwwww

Tuesday, June 3, 2008

Sleepy Ming

I am addicted to watching videos... be it from youtube, crunchyroll, tudou...
so much so I'm sleeping soo late every night and I gotta wake up early in the morning for work!!!
Arghhhh I want my school holiday in the past where I can sleep late and wake up late too!!!

Meanwhile, Ming appears zombiefied at work and would probably show up at Chris house next week, looking like she had never slept for a week...

Friday, May 30, 2008

comfort = growing sideways

The comfort of home, the readily available food, the supermarkets, the food stalls, the sinful but yet delicious local food... That's all it takes to gain that little weight which i had lost during my 1 wk trip... *sigh* Even gym is not helping eh ???



Just so difficult to resist the temptations of.... FOOD !!!

Should I?

cut my hair like this?

Photobucket

Monday, May 19, 2008

Somewhere Out There

Just incase Chris has access to the internet. =D

*Waves* I'm missing you!!!!

Miss my msn buddy, miss my gym buddy.


Come back quick and lets have steamboat. I got used to my braces already. I can eat!

Monday, May 12, 2008

T-T

Chris' heart rate monitor watch has been sent to the doctor's for fixing !!!!

It died reading my data....

Was my heart pumping too hard till it died ??????? =p

Tuesday, May 6, 2008

The two larlings left in SG goes GAGA over tikam tikam

TADA!

4 turns and $7 bucks later.. the two larlings have this to show!!

Photobucket

Monday, May 5, 2008

Sick again?!?!

Ming's body is sooo weakish...

After coming back from Taiwan, shingles attacked. Actually, she experienced some funny sensation on her tummy area while sight seeing Taroke and brushed it off thinking prob some weird insects managed to crawl inside her clothes and stung her. After a 1 hr soak in the hot spring, 1 red spot popped out and she thought it was merely her sensitive skin reacting to the temperature (50 to 60 deg ONLY!)

Yeah... and on Tuesday night after coming back from TW in 2 days, the red spots seemed to have gotta bigger and appeared in a ring or so. That was when she suspected shingles.... and viola, Dr said it is 80-90% shingles but since the other side also got... Ming might have gotten bilateral shingles attack!!! WOW... talk about the probability... (Kinda like the same % u get from having chili in ur eye while eating chicken rice)

But Ming was very lucky, it was discovered very early and she took med to counter it (10 tabs per day for the next 7 days.. currently she still has about 20 plus tabs left!!!)

And if you think it's over for Poor Ming... SHE GETS A FLU ON SUNDAY NIGHT!!!
Crap... so more tabs for her and currently her body temp is 37.3 deg
WHY DIDN'T I GET FEVER WHEN I WAS AT THE DR THIS NOON!!?!?!

So now... comtemplating whether she will go to work tomorrow or not... after 2 weeks leave, her email inbox kinda exploded

Saturday, April 19, 2008

Where are we gonna be....

1 larling's in Taiwan

while the other 2 are gonna rock their way today at David Tao's concert !!!

Tuesday, April 15, 2008

Monday, April 14, 2008

And the hair just fell away

WE BOUGHT EPILATORS!!!

SMOOTH HAIRLESS SKIN HERE WE COME!!!!!

Friday, April 11, 2008

Chilli in my eye

In the 25 years of my life...
the first time...
chilli got into my eye when eating chicken rice
.
.
.
How in the world did that happen?
What are the chances/probability manz
.
.
.
Pain >_O couldn't open my right eye...
now people thinks I'm having a sore eye

Tuesday, April 8, 2008

The DARK DARK week

I officially declare THIS WEEK SUX!!!

Dark stormy weather.. and i'm damn suay~!
Lost alot of things, some long ago thing happen and come back to haunt me..

FRIDAY!! WHERE ARE U!!!!

Monday, April 7, 2008

Opening of Larlings blog

Wheeee~
How's the idea, babes?

Man... I wanna try out the various layout to make this blog truly ours!
Dreamweaver??? Ade, we need your expertise and photoshop talent now!!!! HAHA

Or I will have to spend countless hours in front of the pc scratching my head over the formatting

Sunday, April 6, 2008

OMG!

HAHAHAHA

This is SO CUTE!~

Rem our sashimi and tempura night out at Ikoi on Thurs babes. =D

*mua mua*

Good Morning !!!

hehe... juz to start off and ...

GOOD MORNING !!!! i'm awake at 9.30am !! muahahaahhahaa !!!!!